07
Apr
09

MacBook Tablet

macbook_black_200605171

Make your own MacBook Tablet

Cintiq tablets are awesome. Few things have inspired such gear-lust in me. Okay, maybe not too few, but…

I had an old Wacom 5×7 Graphire tablet lying around that I wasn’t using much anymore, and was inspired to make my own MacBook tablet with it by this Instructables article.

A few messy hours later (polycarbonate + Dremel = BIG mess) and I had a working tablet MacBook (with only 5″x7″ of the screen being tablety). If you’re now inspired, you can try my how-to article: MacBook Tablet or DIY Cintiq or Homebrew Mac Tablet

1 Response to “MacBook Tablet”


  1. 1 James
    December 10, 2010 at 3:55 am

    Hey, I came across your article about the Macbook/Wacom infusion. Awesome tutorial and kudos on achieving what many artists like myself only dream of! Anyway, I was curious to know if you think that would be possible with the new unibody MBPs and a Bluetooth Wireless Wacom tablet? Thanks in advance!


Leave a Reply

